Reciprocate

I called out to him,
He kept deaf.

I vouched for a glimpse,
He stayed hidden.

I lept in for a hug,
He remained motionless.

I poured out my heart,
He went on being tearless.

I spoke about our bond,
He continued to be silent.

Though my best friend he is,
He neither talks nor berates,

Be it a happy moment or melancholic,
My Bear doesn’t reciprocate.

Sincerely,
A girl without friends.

Bear-doll-girl-sad-reciprocate

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

